PUBLIC EVENTS 2022 ~ 2023

20220521Fruhstuck Flyer.png

Sophia University Institute of Comparative Culture and SGSRA presents

Writing for General Readers about Gender and Sexuality in Modern Japan

Sabine Frühstück, Koichi Takashima Chair and Professor of Modern Japanese Cultural Studies, University of California, Santa Barbara

Event on Zoom

May 21, 2022, 10:00 (Tokyo time)

Please register from HERE

Contact: sophiagsresearchassociation@gmail.com

This event is organized by Sophia Gender and Sexuality Research Association with James Farrer (GPGS) and ICC

20220511_Orenstein_corrections.png

Sophia University Institute of Comparative Culture Lecture Series 2022 

Beyond Bunraku: Japan’s Diverse Puppetry Heritage

Claudia Orenstein, Theatre Professor at Hunter College and the Graduate Center, CUNY

Event on Zoom

May 11, 2022, 7:00 pm (Tokyo time)

Please register from HERE

20220510_India.png

The Future of Eating Out Lecture Series

The Future of Eating Out:A View from India in the Wake of Covid

Rushina Munshaw Ghildiyal, Culinary Chronicler, Teacher and Corporate Food Consultant

Event on Zoom

May 10, 2022, 9:30~10:30 pm (Tokyo time)

May 10, 2022, 6:00~7:00 pm (India time)

May 10, 2022, 8:30~9:30 am (East Coast USA time)

Please register from HERE